2002-09-23
Let's just get this out on the table from the start. I am such a dork.

Tomorrow night is the season premiere of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I am all a-quiver with anticipation. My brand new VHS tape is in the VCR primed for recording. I've spoken with every possible human being on this earth that might decide to contact me during the 8-9pm time interval and politely told them that, if they should choose to do so, I will have to eat their children. Or, if they don't have children, their pets. Except for lizards. I'm not big on lizards.

Anyway, my husband thinks that I'm crazy. And, in all honesty, I do hover on the loony side on occasion, however I could be much worse. Yes, I have watched all the FX repeats enough to recite entire episodes verbatim and bought the Buffy season 2 on DVD (actually, Jake bought that for me. See, he's just contributing to the insanity) - although I am eagerly (to put it mildly) awaiting Season 4,5, & 6 ... however, I have no desire to meet the actors in person or attend any conventions. Even though I enjoy the show, that's basically where it ends. I mean, there is some good acting and superb writing ... but there's no need to get my panties in a bunch over it. I'd much rather meet Nelson Mandella than James Marsters anyday. Although I'm pretty sure that James Marsters looks better with his shirt off.

So, even though I am ripe with dorkiness, I could be much worse.

Well, maybe not "much" worse but at least I'm not breaking into Alyson Hannigan's house or claiming to be pregnant with Tony Head's lovechild.

Yet.

;)

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland