2003-02-05
I've been a little quiet lately.

Not because there isn't anything to write about.

That's definitely not the case.

I mean, the world is about to pop a seam or two it's so full of interesting things and diary-worthy happenings.

Besides, knowing me, I could probally spend an entire entry writing about the wonders of frozen yogurt.

Which doesn't mean I won't, mind you. The world really underestimates the power of frozen yogurt.

It doesn't take much to prompt me to open my big mouth.

Usually.

But sometimes - when they are bigger things going on - I can't bring myself to find the words, you know.

Superbly ironic, methinks.

As if rambling on about how much I hate waiting in line or why shampoo bottles actually need directions for use (what is the deal with that anyway???) ... just doesn't seem right.

Ever feel like you're a very small fish in a very big ocean?

I guess that's how I'm feeling right now. Like a little tiny goldfish swimming in vast shark infested waters.

Wait ... that's sounds really ominous. I didn't mean it like that.

Think big but harmless sharks. Like the kind that eat plankton. Not the ones that eat surfers.

Anyway, my weak metaphors aside - I don't know what to write. Or better still, I know what I could, should, would write about ... but I don't really want to.

I could tell you that I gave my cat some peanut butter for the first time yesterday. And it was the most hysterical thing I've ever seen. Yes, I am easily amused ... but, given that, I swear ... if you're every having a slow day and need a pick-me-up ... give your pet some peanut butter. It's a riot.

Unless you keep pet alligators. Then it might not be so funny. And you might lose a limb in the process.

And I don't think alligators are real big on peanut butter. I think they're strictly raw meat kind of creatures.

Anyway, I should tell you about some of the wildly thought provoking theories I've been reading about lately. Theories about creation, life, and the mysteries of the world ... I get so excited that my head spins and my toes curl.

But that could be because I'm a big dork.

And my toes don't really curl when I get excited. That would be kinda freaky.

And, normally, I would tell you about how my day went. How I feel right now. What I'm dreaming about.

But, tonight, I'm tired. And I don't feel like writing. I'm sorry.

I think I need to go to bed.

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland