2003-02-16
We're in the middle of a blizzard.

I'm in my snowmen flannel pajamas. I wanted to keep with the snow theme. Now before you think I always coordinate with changing weather conditions, I don't. These were a gift from my mother-in-law. They have glitter all over them with little red snowmen gliding around on sleighs.

I love them. They keep me toasty and they're festive.

And they make a statement. They say: I like snow.

Maybe it's not the most interesting statement to make ... but it's a statement none the less. You have to appreciate its simplicity.

She originally bought me lingerie. But Jake told her that I really wanted flannel pajamas. Which, I did. Even though Jake would have preferred the lingerie, I'm not big on wearing tiny slips of silk to bed when it's -10 outside. Not to mention the nipple factor. They tend to chafe.

Sore nipples + Cold Body = One Highly Disgruntled Keryanna.

I have no problem wearing lingerie in the summer time. And I do. I have a closest filled with them. Black, pink and tiger striped (that was Jake's idea) negligees.

But I refuse to sacrifice comfort for fashion.

Maybe my snowmen pajamas aren't as sexy as a backless silk baby-doll ... but I still think I look kinda cute in them. In a very underage, pre-pubescent sort of way.

And not to mention the creep out factor of having my mother-in-law buy me garments that were produced for the express purpose of sexually arousing her son.

Once she tried to buy me a thong. She asked me if Jake liked them.

I told her no. A whole world of no. Because, if she would have bought it for me, I would have thought of her everytime I put it on. There are already about a million reasons why I dislike thongs. No reason to compound the problem. I didn't want my mother-in-law to remind of something that I had to consistently shoved up my ass.

It just didn't seem appropriate. She's far too nice of a woman.

Let's just take a minute and marvel at how I went from talking about flannels pajamas to the topic of shoving things up my ass.

AND how I was able to fit my mother-in-law somewhere in the mix.

Yep, I'm going to end this entry now. No good can come from it. For sake of my sex life and my sanity, I'm going to go. Lest there be years of intensive psychotherapy in my immediate future.

Take care, kids. Dream sweetly.

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland