2003-03-18
Finally!

I have been trying to write a new entry for four days now but, unfortunately, not having a gold membership AND consistently getting my creative urge at peak diary hours - my access has been denied.

Almost makes me want to shell out the three dollars to upgrade my priveleges.

Almost. But not quite.

Apparentely my need to be heard is not worth much to me. And I'm comfortable with that.

I'm at work now. And, although procrastination is my favorite pasttime, I really have things to do. So, no time to chat.

However, quick run through of current life status:

Husband: Still cute as hell

Cat: Still psychotic and randomly running from room to room for no apparent reason

Job: There are always cupcakes in the staff lounge. Can't complain.

Life: Sporadically confusing, seldom boring, and often satisfying.

Me: I'm fed, clothed, washed, and loved. Consequently, I plant myself firmly in the "good" category.

I just didn't want you to worry. Because I know you do. You are such a dear.

I didn't call. I didn't write. For all you know, I could be laying in a ditch somewhere on the side of the road pinned under my car slowly bleeding from every orifice until I slip into the sweet, sweet oblivion of death.

That was probably a bit more graphic than it needed to be. Sorry. I've been watching "Life in the ER" alot recently.

I just wanted to pop in to say hi. Catch up a bit. See how you are and the color of your world as of late.

But I really do need to get a move on now. Clients are a waitin'.

Don't worry about me though. I'm right as rain. Happy as a clam. Bright as a button. Insert your favorite cliche that doesn't make much logical sense here.

Basically, I'm doing well. And I hope you are doing well too. It's been awhile since we've had a chat. We have so much to talk about, you and I. The world's a buzz, ya know. Major hooplahs are a foot.

Yep, times they are a changin'

When I have more time, we'll sit and talk for a spell. Catch up. Have a tea. Muse on all the crazy things we do with our lives. And our armies.

Provided it's not during peak diaryland hours.

Then I'll just sit quietly in the corner and dream of gold memberships.

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland