2003-05-03
I DON'T HAVE CANCER!!!!!

Man, just writing that fills me with delirious joy. Puts things in perspective, ya know.

Suddenly anything I was unhappy about before seems petty and inconsequential.

Makes me really appreciate what I have going for me ... and I feel very, very blessed.

Maybe from now on I'll begin every diary entry with horrible things I don't have.

I DON'T HAVE TWO HEADS!!!

Sidenote: Not to offend anyone who happens to have two heads. It's really not that bad of a lot in life. I've seen many specials on conjoined twins ... and the pluses to sharing one body include: 1)You save mucho money on clothes; and 2) People will pay money simply to look at you.

Damn. I want two heads now. The only thing abnormal about me (besides the obvious mental anomalies) is that one of my little toes is longer than my big toe. But I don't think I can milk anything out of that. (Figuratively or literally ... ewwwwww.)

I DON'T HAVE WEBBED FEET!!!!

Sidenote: Not that there's anything wrong with webbed feet, mind you. Makes one a very efficient swimmer. And they're sexy in a fetish-y sort of way. Okay, maybe "sexy" was going a little too far ... but they are definitely cute. Very Donald Duck.

I DON'T HAVE OPENED, PUSS FILLED SORES ALL OVER MY FACE!!

Sorry. Can't really sugar coat that one. Having puss filled sores all over your face does suck.

Anyway, I found out this week that I am a healthy (and very happy) Keryanna.

Even though the jury's still out for me on the existence of God, I have always believed in the power of prayer. Can't go wrong with positive vibes en masse being thrown your way.

So thank you. Really, really thank you. You did good. And it meant a lot.

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland