2003-08-25
Writing can become cumbersome at times. It's strange that its only purpose is to facilitate communication and exchanging of ideas and yet, sporadically, the very act of writing creates a barrier.

I have a million thoughts in my head. Bouncing around constantly. Bumping into each other. All I really want is to get them out into the world. Set them free. Because, honestly, they're driving me insane.

But I can't. Whenever I sit down to write anything or even say anything about what I'm thinking, I draw a blank. It's not that I can't convey what I mean - but, it's as if the very idea of making my thoughts concrete exhausts me.

I stop mid-sentence. Close the window. Turn off my computer. And walk away.

I'm all clogged up. Someone needs to plunge me.

last - next

archives - newest - email - book - profile - notes - design - diaryland